We Got A Climber

From the very first day that Pickles arrived at the camp I noticed that she liked to be high.  As soon as she exited her carrier she went straight to the top shelf in her cabin only coming down to eat or use the litterbox.

Several months later it’s still a rarity to see her on the ground.  A bush dweller she is not!

Miss Pickles

Miss Pickles

I know what you're thinking Pickles and it's not going to work.

I know what you’re thinking Pickles and it’s not going to work.

The slat wall is not a walkway.

The slat wall is not a walkway.

I’m used to seeing her relaxing on the top shelves in the retail area just gazing down on the activities below her.  What I witnessed this morning, though, was something new:  she was scaling the pillars!

The pillar that leads to nowhere.

The pillar that leads to nowhere.

That's one way to get away from Schroeder.

That’s one way to get away from Schroeder.

Leave a comment

Filed under Pickles, Schroeder

Leave a comment